The trust of a cat

What is it about the feel of a tiny body resting against yours that makes your heart swell and twinge like it’s about to burst?

I often get that feeling. KitKat likes to curl up on my legs, and sort of works her way up and down the bed depending on what I’m doing at the time.

 

 

I love when she props her chin on the far edge of my keyboard. It makes typing difficult because I have to work around all her fluff, but I can’t mind that at all when she reaches out across the keys to hold my hand.

Right now, she’s curled up with her head resting on my calf and it’s the best feeling in the world.

 

 

You just can’t beat knowing that you’ve earned the trust of a cat. (And yes, that is the tip of her tongue peeking out!)

 

I'd love to know what you think!

