Week 26 Happy Planner Spread: Cocoa Vanilla

Yet again, I found that I really did not like this week’s spread.

Part of the problem this time was that I had to do it twice. I was so accustomed to working in my MAMBI extension pack while I waited for the real Happy Planner to begin in July that I wasn’t paying attention and just carried on.

When I realised that Week 26 was the first week in my Botanical Gardens, I of course had to redo it all. I mean, what’s the point of waiting with bated breath all these months for my new planner to begin if I wasn’t going to jump in to it the minute I possibly could?

 

 

Week 26
The first version of my Week 26 spread

 

And so I up and moved as much as I could out of the extension pack and into the first week of the “real” Happy Planner.

Unfortunately, I’ve learned from experience that you can’t really re-position stickers and tapes without damaging them and the pages you leave behind. With that in mind, I just redid the whole spread and only moved the stickers that were laid on top of tape rather than on the pages themselves.

 

Week 26 Planner spread

 

Sadly, something got lost in translation. I decided to use the new Heidi Swapp glitter tapes in place of the gold foil, since I was redoing everything already and I don’t like to be a one-trick pony, but they just don’t look as yummy. (I kind of hate them, honestly. The glitter tapes fray at the edges like fabric. It’s awful.)

I have to say, I was very glad to move on to Week 27 (and boy have I got an awesome layout to show you guys next week!)

 

2 Replies to “Week 26 Happy Planner Spread: Cocoa Vanilla”

I'd love to know what you think!

