Week 25 Happy Planner Spread: C’est Le Vie

This week, I wanted to use some C’est Le Vie washi stickers from Pink Paislee that I forgot I’d bought… so you can tell how that went given that I reverted back to my Planner Society kits and Heidi Swapp stickers again.

I don’t think I’ll be buying washi stickers again. The C’est Le Vie ones I did use were an absolute pig to lift off the backing (to the point I nearly ripped every single one I tried to use).

 

Week25-Left.JPG

 

Also, most of them are almost transparent despite looking like they’re going to be full colour. I love the colours and the theme of the C’est Le Vie collection in general, but there are very few ways for me to use these washi stickers in my planner.

 

Week25-Right.JPG

 

Or maybe I just haven’t thought of them yet. Many of my washi rolls are transparent with a pattern on them, so it’s possible. It’s just that washi stickers feel like they need to be more prominent than the way I use my transparent rolls.

 

Week25

 

I’m seriously enjoying the black and gold scheme, though. The pink and black Planner Society kit from April goes really well with some of the black and mint bits from the C’est Le Vie pack, which is nice.

 

Week25-After.JPG

 

I kind of cheated by putting one of the C’est Le Vie strips that I didn’t like on the back of the journalling card from The Planner Society. But hey, it’s both a good way to use up stuff you don’t think you’ll ever use, and it gave me a nice straight line to work with when I was writing. ;D

2 Replies to “Week 25 Happy Planner Spread: C’est Le Vie”

I'd love to know what you think!

